january

minimalism

1. Review/purge clothes

2. Review/purge from scary closets/under the bed

3. Contact all companies that send paper communications and ask to be unsubscribed

Roughly a week into February, and finally making this post. My BFFL and I have embarked on our own person Wellness/Happiness project for 2018, trying to make our lives a little bit better. This month, we focused on minimalism.

I had 3 goals, and while I didn’t completely meet them, I didn’t completely fail myself either.

1. I did review all my clothes. I put a handful aside to keep at my dad’s house, and a handful for textile recycling/giveaway. I also ID’ed clothing I wasn’t wearing and decided if I don’t wear it within 6 months, I’ll put it in storage or give it away.

2. I did purge from many areas of the home. Was it a full purge? No. But, absolutely made progress and got rid of a few bags of stuff. So amazing how much of a difference it makes!

3. I did this to the best of my ability…but I just finished doing it today. Still, progress!

I also attempted to not buy anything this month, beyond food. So many of my things I brought back from our trip to Philly were food 🙂 but still good. A lot less consumerism than my usual.

February’s intention is movement, and I’m looking forward to crushing it!

Leave a comment