be in love with yr own life

being in love with your own life doesn’t mean you have to be perfect, in fact I am far from it.

being in love with my life, for me, means:

a few glasses of a nice chianti

antipasto for dinner

crusty, delicious bread swathed in olive oil

buying flowers and looking at them

working from home in my bathrobe

to-do lists

staying home from the gym and reading

a tidy-ish home

lots of time indoors & outdoors

waking up early and reading in bed

my very own cold brew

burning incense

 

I am finding that sometimes saying YES also means saying NO.

When I am loving myself I sometimes have to say YES to staying in bed, or to staying inside and watching TV.

I know I need to get back on track with really exercising. The kind of exercise that makes you sweat and makes you uncomfortable. But to be honest, I really only like yoga and walking. I do weights, I do cardio, I do core and ab workouts because I HAVE to, not because I LIKE to. I’m thinking, maybe now I’ll start doing MORE workouts I LIKE, and see where that gets me in a month versus trying and failing to get up to do something I DISLIKE.

And here’s the thing, too. I like the eat man, I like to drink. Spoke with my father yesterday about unwinding with wine, and our reaction was the same – YOLO.

So I’ll drink my wine, and some days when it’s not a good idea, I won’t drink, but I’ll be less stringent about only drinking X amount of days per week. And less stringent about food, too. Because everything will work out fine just following the 80/20 rule.

Everything will work out fine.

Leave a Reply

